Teaching Staff

BUFT faculty members lead in the classroom and on campus, and receive national and international recognition for academic and research excellence.

Department of Textile Engineering is functioned by a total number of twenty-six full-time dedicated faculty members having outstanding academic background and a hand in experience over textile, its allied industries and in teaching.

Dr. Engr. Abu Bakr
Siddique
  • +02- 58950986
  • abubakr@buft.edu.bd

Professor & Dean, Faculty of FTE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Mohammad
Abdur Rouf
  • +02- 58950986
  • rouf_txt@buft.edu.bd

Assistant Professor & Head, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Chanchal
Kumar Kundu
  • +02- 58950986
  • chanchal@buft.edu.bd

Assistant Professor (Study Leave), Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Most. Setara
Begum
  • +02- 58950986
  • setara.begum@buft.edu.bd

Assistant Professor, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Mohammad
Irfan Iqbal
  • +02- 58950986
  • irfaniqbal@buft.edu.bd

Assistant Professor (Study Leave), Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Farhana
Afroz
  • +02- 58950986
  • farhana.afroz@buft.edu.bd

Assistant Professor, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Mahbubul
Haque
  • +02- 58950986
  • mahbubulhaque@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Anwar
Kamal
  • +02- 58950986
  • anwar.kamal@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Ramij
Howlader
  • +02- 58950986
  • ramijhowlader@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Nafis
Abir
  • +02- 58950986
  • nafis.abir@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Taslima
Ahmed Tamanna
  • +02- 58950986
  • taslima@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. K.Z.M Abdul
Motaleb
  • +02- 58950986
  • abdul.motaleb@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Shariful
Islam
  • +02- 58950986
  • shariful.islam@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer (Study Leave), Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Rashed
Al Mizan
  • +02- 58950986
  • rashed-al-mizan@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mohammad
Mamunur Rashid
  • +02- 58950986
  • mamunur.rashid@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer (Study Leave), Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Eanamul
Haque Nizam
  • +02- 58950986
  • eanamulhaque@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Raijul
Islam
  • +02- 58950986
  • raijul@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Shafat Ahmed
Bin Kamal
  • +02- 58950986
  • shafat.kamal@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Sahabul
Islam
  • +02- 58950986
  • sahabul@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Faisal
Ahmed
  • +02- 58950986
  • faisal_ahmed@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Rois Uddin
Mahmud
  • +02- 58950986
  • roisuddin@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Fahmida-E-Karim
  • +02- 58950986
  • Fahmida-e-karim@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Mahmuda
Chowdhury
  • +02- 58950986
  • Mahmuda@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Farman
Ali Talukder
  • +02- 58950986
  • farman@buft.edu.bd

Senior Instructor (Dyeing), Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

H. M Jahidul
Kabir
  • +02- 58950986
  • jahidul@buft.edu.bd

Lab Instructor & Lab In-Charge (Testing), Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Fahmida
Binte Mannan
  • +02- 58950986
  • fahmida@buft.edu.bd

Lab Instructor (Dyeing), Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Abdus
Sattar
  • +02- 58950986
  • abdussattar@buft.edu.bd

Instructor(Textile), Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Md. Ariful
Islam
  • +02- 58950986
  • arifulislam.te@buft.edu.bd

Lab Instructor, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Mousumy
Roy Tumpa
  • +02- 58950986
  • mousumy.tumpa@buft.edu.bd

Lab Assistant, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Taijul
Islam
  • +02- 58950986
  • taijulislam@buft.edu.bd

Lab Mechanic, Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.