Books Banner
 class = 'img-responsive reveal-inline-block width: 1349px'

Academic Calendar

Search for the academic calendar that best fits your needs.

NOTE:

This academic calendar is subject to periodic review and revision. Please check with the Registrar’s Office to determine if changes have been made.

Students enrolled in graduate programs, PGD, certificate courses and short courses contact their Admin Officers to verify the date for registration, beginning and ending of classes, and dates for examinations.

* Subject to appearance of the moon/Declaration by the competent authority.

Fall 2022

Date Day Academic Activities/Events
01 September, 2022 Thursday Publication of the Results (Spring-2022)
03 September, 2022 Saturday Admission Test (2nd Slot), Fall-2022
04 September, 2022 Sunday 4-5 Sep: Semester Break (Spring-2022)
06 September, 2022 Tuesday (6-8 Sep) Online Semester Reg. & Reg. Fees Payment-Fall-2022 (Old Batches)
06 September, 2022 Tuesday Teachers Academic Conference
07 September, 2022 Wednesday Discussion with Faculty Members & Dept. Admin Officers on Student Advising
11 September, 2022 Sunday 11-12 Sep: Online Course Advising &Tuition Fees Payment Fall-2022-Regular Student
18 September, 2022 Sunday 18-19 Sep: Online Course Advising &Tuition Fees Payment Fall-2022-Irregular Student
20 September, 2022 Tuesday Last date of tuition fees payment without any fine (Old Batch)
20 September, 2022 Tuesday Last date of Admission & Advising- Fall-2022 (New Batches)
20 September, 2022 Tuesday Solving of Problematic Issues: Over Lapping, Section Marge, Faculty Assign & Room Allocation etc.
22 September, 2022 Thursday Orientation Program [New Batch]
25 September, 2022 Sunday Commencement of Session: Fall-2022 [New Batch & Old Batch]
05 October, 2022 Wednesday Holiday: Durgapuja (Vijaya Dashami)
06 October, 2022 Thursday Last date of Course Add / Drop
09 October, 2022 Sunday * Holiday: Eid -e-Milad- un- Nabi
10 October, 2022 Monday Submission of List of Supervisors for Internship, Projects, Comprehensive VIVA
13 October, 2022 Thursday Last date of tuition fees payment with 1000 Tk. fine
01 November, 2022 Tuesday Last Date of Question Paper Submission for Mid-Term Exam
03 November, 2022 Thursday Last date of the classes before Mid-Term Exam
06 November, 2022 Sunday 6-21 Nov: Mid-Term Examinations Fall-2022
21 November, 2022 Monday Class Start After Mid-Term Examinations
22 November, 2022 Tuesday 22-29 November Publication of Mid-Term Examination Results
22 November, 2022 Tuesday 22-29 November: Teachers Evaluation by the Students
23 November, 2022 Wednesday Completion Internship Placement
25 December, 2022 Sunday Holiday: X-Mass day
25 December, 2022 Sunday Admission Test (1st Slot), Spring-2023
15 January, 2023 Sunday Last date of Question Paper Submission for Final Exam
17 January, 2023 Tuesday Last date of the classes before Final Examination
18 January, 2023 Wednesday 18 Jan- 02 Feb-2023: Final Examinations (Fall-2022)
06 February, 2023 Monday Last date of Final Grade Submission
06 February, 2023 Monday Last date of Final Grade Submission of Internship & Project
07 February, 2023 Tuesday Publication of the Results (Fall-2022)
08 February, 2023 Wednesday 8-9 Feb: Semester Break (Fall-2022)
12 February, 2023 Sunday 12-14-Feb: Online Semester Reg. & Reg. Fees Payment-Spring-2023 (Old Batches)
13 February, 2023 Monday Teachers Academic Conference
13 February, 2023 Monday Admission Test (2nd Slot), Spring-2023
14 February, 2023 Tuesday Discussion with Faculty Members & Dept. Admin Officers on Student Advising
15 February, 2023 Wednesday (15-19- Feb) Online Course Advising &Tuition Fees Payment Spring-2022-Regular Student
20 February, 2023 Monday (20-23 Feb) Online Course Advising & Tuition Fees Payment Spring-2023- Irregular Student
23 February, 2023 Thursday Last date of Admission & Advising- Spring-2023 (New Batches)
23 February, 2023 Thursday Last date of tuition fees payment without any fine (Old Batch)
26 February, 2023 Sunday Orientation Program [New Batch]
27 February, 2023 Monday Commencement of Session: Spring-2023 [New Batch & Old Batch]
WEEK SUMMARY
  • Semester starting preparation - 2 weeks
  • Class before Midterm Examination - 7 weeks
  • Midterm Exam preparation - 1 week
  • Midterm Examination - 1 week
  • Class before Final Examination - 8 weeks
  • Final Exam preparation - 1 week
  • Final Examination - 2 weeks
  • Result Publication - 1 week
  • Semester Break - 1 week
  • Total - 24 weeks