Books Banner
 class = 'img-responsive reveal-inline-block width: 1349px'

Academic Calendar

Search for the academic calendar that best fits your needs.

NOTE:

This academic calendar is subject to periodic review and revision. Please check with the Registrar’s Office to determine if changes have been made.

Students enrolled in graduate programs, PGD, certificate courses and short courses contact their Admin Officers to verify the date for registration, beginning and ending of classes, and dates for examinations.

* Subject to appearance of the moon/Declaration by the competent authority.

Spring 2022

Date Day Academic Activities/Events
22 February, 2022 Tuesday Publication of the Results (Fall-2021)
24 February, 2022 Thursday Online Semester Reg. & Reg. Fees Payment-Spring-2022
28 February, 2022 Monday Discussion with Faculty Members & Dept. Admin Officers on Student Advising
01 March, 2022 Tuesday 1-3 March: Online Course Advising &Tuition Fees Payment Spring-2022-Regular Student
06 March, 2022 Sunday 6-8 March: Online Course Advising &Tuition Fees Payment Spring-2022-Irregular Student
09 March, 2022 Wednesday Last date of tuition fees payment without any fine for new semester (Spring-2022)
10 March, 2022 Thursday Last date of Admission & Advising- Spring-2022 (New Batch-221) Orientation Program (221 new Batch)
10 March, 2022 Thursday Orientation Program (221 new Batch)
12 March, 2022 Saturday Mid-Term Examinations, Spring-2022
13 March, 2022 Sunday Commencement of Session: Spring-2022 (New & Old Batches)
17 March, 2022 Thursday Holiday: Birthday of the Father of the Nation (Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman)
10 April, 2022 Sunday Last date of Course Add/Drop
14 April, 2022 Thursday Holiday: Pohela Boisakh (Bangla New Year-1429)
20 April, 2022 Wednesday Last date of tuition fees payment with 1000 Tk. fine.
27 April, 2022 Wednesday Last date of Question Paper Submission for Mid-Term Exam
01 May, 2022 Sunday 1-5 May *Holiday: Eid-ul-Fitr
10 May, 2022 Tuesday Last date of the classes before Mid-Term Exam
15 May, 2022 Sunday Holiday: Buddha Purnima
31 May, 2022 Tuesday Class Start After Mid-Term Examinations
31 May, 2022 Tuesday (31 May-7 June) Publication of Mid-Term Examination Results
31 May, 2022 Tuesday (31-May-07 June) Teachers Evaluation by the Students
07 July, 2022 Thursday (7-12 July) Holiday: Eid -Ul-Azha
20 July, 2022 Wednesday Admission Test (1st Slot), Fall-2022
24 July, 2022 Sunday Last Date of Question Paper Submission for Final Exam
26 July, 2022 Tuesday Last date of the classes before Final Examination
28 July, 2022 Thursday 28 July- 17 August) Final Examinations (Spring-2022)
09 August, 2022 Tuesday *Holiday: Ashura
15 August, 2022 Monday Holiday: National Mourning Day
18 August, 2022 Thursday Holiday: Jonmastomy
22 August, 2022 Monday Last date of Final Grades Submission
23 August, 2022 Tuesday Publication of the Results (Spring-2022)
24 August, 2022 Wednesday 24-25 August: Semester Break (Spring-2022)
28 August, 2022 Sunday 28-30 August: Online Semester Reg. & Reg. Fees Payment-Fall-2022
29 August, 2022 Monday Teachers Academic Conference
30 August, 2022 Tuesday Admission Test (2nd Slot), Fall-2022
31 August, 2022 Wednesday Discussion with Faculty Members & Dept. Admin Officers on Student Advising
31 August, 2022 Wednesday (31 Aug- 04-Sept) Online Course Advising &Tuition Fees Payment Fall-2022-Regular Student
05 September, 2022 Monday (5-7 Sept) Online Course Advising & Tuition Fees Payment Fall-2022- lrregular Student
07 September, 2022 Wednesday Last date of Admission & Advising- Fall-2022 (New Batches)
07 September, 2022 Wednesday Last date of tuition fees payment without any fine (Old Batch)
08 September, 2022 Thursday Orientation Program [New Batch]
11 September, 2022 Sunday Commencement of Session: Fall-2022 [New & Old Batch]
WEEK SUMMARY
  • Semester starting preparation - 2 weeks
  • Class before Midterm Examination - 7 weeks
  • Midterm Exam preparation - 1 week
  • Midterm Examination - 1 week
  • Class before Final Examination - 8 weeks
  • Final Exam preparation - 1 week
  • Final Examination - 2 weeks
  • Result Publication - 1 week
  • Semester Break - 1 week
  • Total - 24 weeks