Academic Calendar

Search for the academic calendar that best fits your needs.

NOTE:

This academic calendar is subject to periodic review and revision. Please check with the Registrar’s Office to determine if changes have been made.

Students enrolled in graduate programs, PGD, certificate courses and short courses contact their Admin Officers to verify the date for registration, beginning and ending of classes, and dates for examinations.

* Subject to appearance of the moon/Declaration by the competent authority.

Spring 2018

Date (dd/mm/yy) Day Academic Activities/Events
14 April, 2018 Saturday Pohela Boisakh
29 April, 2018 Sunday Holiday: Buddha Purnima
01 May, 2018 Tuesday Holiday: May Day
02 May, 2018 Wednesday Holiday: Shab-e-Barat
12 June, 2018 Tuesday Holiday: Shab-e-Qadar & Eid-ul-Fitr
13 June, 2018 Wednesday Holiday: Shab-e-Qadar & Eid-ul-Fitr
14 June, 2018 Thursday Holiday: Shab-e-Qadar & Eid-ul-Fitr
15 June, 2018 Friday Holiday: Shab-e-Qadar & Eid-ul-Fitr
16 June, 2018 Saturday Holiday: Shab-e-Qadar & Eid-ul-Fitr
17 June, 2018 Sunday Holiday: Shab-e-Qadar & Eid-ul-Fitr
18 June, 2018 Monday Holiday: Shab-e-Qadar & Eid-ul-Fitr
19 June, 2018 Tuesday Holiday: Shab-e-Qadar & Eid-ul-Fitr
06 August, 2018 Monday Admission Fair, Fall-2018
07 August, 2018 Tuesday Admission Fair, Fall-2018
08 August, 2018 Wednesday Admission Fair, Fall-2018
09 August, 2018 Thursday Admission Fair, Fall-2018
13 August, 2018 Monday Date of Tuition Fees Waiver Application Form Submission (13-28 Aug).
15 August, 2018 Wednesday Holiday: National Mourning Day
16 August, 2018 Thursday Holiday: Eid -Ul-Azha & Semester Break, Spring-2018 (16-23 Aug)
26 August, 2018 Sunday Admission & Advising:Spring-2018 (New Batches) All Programmes (26-30 Aug).
26 August, 2018 Sunday (Old Batches) Online Course Advising Date (26-30 Aug).
26 August, 2018 Sunday (Old Batches) Tuition Fees Payment Date (26 Aug-03 Sep).
26 August, 2018 Sunday Date of Semester Registration Payment (26-30 Aug)
31 August, 2018 Friday Admission Test, Fall-2018 (Graduate, Diploma & Certificate Courses)
02 September, 2018 Sunday Holiday: Janmashtami
04 September, 2018 Tuesday Orientation Program of All New Batches (All Programmes of Undergraduate & Graduate).
04 September, 2018 Tuesday (Old Batches) Last Date of Tuition Fees Payment with Late fees (4-10 Sep).
04 September, 2018 Tuesday Last Date of Course Add/Drop (4-10 Sep)
05 September, 2018 Wednesday Commencement of Session : All Batches of Graduate & Undergraduate Programmes.
06 September, 2018 Thursday Blocking of ID Numbers of Unregistered Students
07 September, 2018 Friday Admission Test, Fall-2018 (All Undergraduate Programs)
21 September, 2018 Friday Holiday: Ashura
19 October, 2018 Friday Holiday: Durgapuja (Dashami)
21 October, 2018 Sunday Last Date of Question Paper Submission for Mid-Term Exam: B.Sc., BBA, M.Sc.,MBA & APM (21-24 Oct)
25 October, 2018 Thursday Last date of the classes before Mid-Term Exam
28 October, 2018 Sunday (28th Oct-08th Nov) Mid-Term Examination: B.Sc., BBA, M.Sc., MBA & APM
21 November, 2018 Wednesday Holiday: Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi
16 December, 2018 Sunday Holiday: Victory Day
23 December, 2018 Sunday (23-27 Dec) Last Date of Question Paper Submission for Final Exam: B.Sc., BBA, M.Sc.,MBA & APM
25 December, 2018 Tuesday Holiday: X-Mas Day
30 December, 2018 Sunday Last date of the classes before Final Examination
31 December, 2018 Monday 31 Dec-18 to 03 Jan-19 Final Exam Preparation
WEEK SUMMARY
  • Semester starting preparation - 2 weeks
  • Class before Midterm Examination - 7 weeks
  • Midterm Exam preparation - 1 week
  • Midterm Examination - 1 week
  • Class before Final Examination - 8 weeks
  • Final Exam preparation - 1 week
  • Final Examination - 2 weeks
  • Result Publication - 1 week
  • Semester Break - 1 week
  • Total - 24 weeks