Academic Calendar

Search for the academic calendar that best fits your needs.

NOTE:

This academic calendar is subject to periodic review and revision. Please check with the Registrar’s Office to determine if changes have been made.

Students enrolled in graduate programs, PGD, certificate courses and short courses contact their Admin Officers to verify the date for registration, beginning and ending of classes, and dates for examinations.

* Subject to appearance of the moon/Declaration by the competent authority.

Spring 2020

Date Day Academic Activities/Events
04 January, 2020 Saturday Admission Test- Spring-2020 (1st Phase)
08 February, 2020 Saturday Admission Test- Spring-2020 (2nd Phase)
09 February, 2020 Sunday Discussion with Faculty Members on Student Advising.
09 February, 2020 Sunday 9-11 Feb - Online Semester Reg. & Reg. Fees Payment-Spring-2020(Old Batches)
10 February, 2020 Monday Orientation of the Faculty Members
12 February, 2020 Wednesday 12-18 Feb-Online Course Advising &Tuition Fees Payment Spring-2020-Old Batches
12 February, 2020 Wednesday 12-25 Feb-Admission & Advising- Spring-2020 (New Batches)
19 February, 2020 Wednesday
21 February, 2020 Friday Holiday: International Mother Language Day.
23 February, 2020 Sunday Commencement of Session: Spring-2020 [Old Batch]
01 March, 2020 Sunday Orientation Program & Commencement of Session: Spring-2020 [New Batch]
09 March, 2020 Monday Last date of Course Add / Drop (All Undergrad. Programmes)
17 March, 2020 Tuesday Holiday: Birthday of the Father of the Nation (Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman)
26 March, 2020 Thursday Holiday: Independence Day
06 April, 2020 Monday Last date of Question Paper Submission for Mid-Term Exam: (All Undergrad. Programmes)
08 April, 2020 Wednesday Last date of the classes before Mid-Term Exam
09 April, 2020 Thursday * Holiday: Shab-e-Barat
12 April, 2020 Sunday 12-23 Aprial Mid Term Exam Preparation
14 April, 2020 Tuesday Holiday: Pahela Baishakh (Bangla New Year)
26 April, 2020 Sunday 26 Apr-07 May Mid-Term Examinations : (All Undergrad. Programmes)
01 May, 2020 Friday Holiday: May Day
06 May, 2020 Wednesday * Holiday: Buddha Purnima
21 May, 2020 Thursday * Holiday: Shab-e-Qadar
24 May, 2020 Sunday 24-26 May * Holiday: Eid-ul-Fitr
07 July, 2020 Tuesday Last date of Question Paper Submission for Final Exam : (All Undergrad. Programmes)
09 July, 2020 Thursday Last date of the classes before Final Examination
12 July, 2020 Sunday 12-15 July Final Term Preparation
12 July, 2020 Sunday 12-15 July Final Term Preparation
16 July, 2020 Thursday 16-29 July -Final Examination (Spring:2020) : All Undergrad. Programmes
02 August, 2020 Sunday 2 - 4 Aug * Holiday: Eid-ul-Adha
09 August, 2020 Sunday Last date of Final Grade Submission (All Undergrad. Programmes)
10 August, 2020 Monday Publication of the Results : Undergrad. Programme, (Spring-2020)
11 August, 2020 Tuesday Holiday: Janmashtami
12 August, 2020 Wednesday 12-13 Aug Semester Break (Spring-2020)
15 August, 2020 Saturday Holiday: National Mourning Day
16 August, 2020 Sunday 16 Aug-18 Aug Online Semester Registration & Registration Fees Payment- Fall-2020 (All Undergrad. Programmes-Old Batches)
19 August, 2020 Wednesday 19-25 Aug Online Course Advising & Tuition Fees Payment Fall-2020 (All Undergrad. Programmes-Old Batches)
01 September, 2020 Tuesday Commencement of Session: Fall-2020
WEEK SUMMARY
  • Semester starting preparation - 2 weeks
  • Class before Midterm Examination - 7 weeks
  • Midterm Exam preparation - 1 week
  • Midterm Examination - 1 week
  • Class before Final Examination - 8 weeks
  • Final Exam preparation - 1 week
  • Final Examination - 2 weeks
  • Result Publication - 1 week
  • Semester Break - 1 week
  • Total - 24 weeks