Teaching Staff

BUFT faculty members lead in the classroom and on campus, and receive national and international recognition for academic and research excellence.

Department of Textile Engineering & Management being functioned by a total number of sixteen full-time dedicated faculty members having outstanding academic background and a hand in experience over textile, its allied industries, and in teaching.

Mr. Mohammad
Mizanur Rahman
  • +02- 58950986
  • mizanurrahman@buft.edu.bd

Assistant Professor & Head, Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Faisal
Bin-Alam
  • +02- 58950986
  • faisalbinalam@buft.edu.bd

Assistant Professor, Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Arafat
Hossain
  • +02- 58950986
  • arafathossain@buft.edu.bd

Assistant Professor, Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Maksuda
Bintey Islam
  • +02- 58950986
  • maksudabinteyislam@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer (Study Leave), Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Ferdausee
Rahman Anannya
  • +02- 58950986
  • ferdausee.anannya@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Abu
Nasir Rakib
  • +02- 58950986
  • nasir.rakib@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer (Study Leave), Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Sabrina
Shahrin Swarna
  • +02- 58950986
  • sabrina@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Mitrika
Roy
  • +02- 58950986
  • mritikaroy@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Tareq
Iqbal
  • +02- 58950986
  • tareqiqbal@buft.edu.bd

Lecturer, Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Farman
Ali Talukder
  • +02- 58950986
  • farman@buft.edu.bd

Senior Instructor (Dyeing), Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

H. M Jahidul
Kabir
  • +02- 58950986
  • jahidul@buft.edu.bd

Lab Instructor & Lab In-Charge (Testing), Dept. of TE, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Fahmida
Binte Mannan
  • +02- 58950986
  • fahmida@buft.edu.bd

Lab Instructor (Dyeing), Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Mr. Md. Abdus
Sattar
  • +02- 58950986
  • abdus.sattar@buft.edu.bd

Instructor(Textile), Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Md. Ariful
Islam
  • +02- 58950986
  • arifulislam.te@buft.edu.bd

Lab Instructor, Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Rukhsat
Jahan
  • +02- 58950986
  • rukhsat@buft.edu.bd

Instructor, Dept. of AMT, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Mousumy
Roy Tumpa
  • +02- 58950986
  • mousumy.tumpa@buft.edu.bd

Lab Assistant, Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.

Ms. Taijul
Islam
  • +02- 58950986
  • taijulislam@buft.edu.bd

Lab Mechanic, Dept. of TEM, BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology.